+2 02 337 789 71 info@ladyegypt.com
+2 02 337 789 71 info@ladyegypt.com

Meilleur moment pour visiter

Le meilleur moment pour visiter l'Égypte se situe entre octobre et avril, lorsque les températures sont plus fraîches, mais toujours agréablement chaudes à travers le pays. Cela rend l'exploration des rues animées du Caire, la visite des pyramides dans le désert et l'exploration des anciennes tombes pharaoniques plus confortables et agréables.

La saison estivale (mai à septembre) est chaude, bien que les températures élevées soient atténuées par un air très sec, la climatisation, beaucoup moins de visiteurs et des prix plus bas. Cela signifie que l'été est toujours une saison viable pour votre voyage. Il y a aussi une petite brise sur le Nil, ce qui fait d'une croisière fluviale un bon choix pendant cette période.

"

Ma période préférée pour visiter l'Égypte est février et mars, lorsque le pays fait une bonne pause du froid hivernal à la maison. Vous pouvez être assuré d'un ciel bleu et d'un temps ensoleillé dans le sud du pays, où se trouve également la plus forte concentration de sites égyptiens antiques à visiter.

Sortie
Destination Jan fév Mar avr Mai Juin juil Août SEP oct nov déc
Alexandrie 18°C
49mm
19°C
28mm
21°C
11mm
24°C
4mm
27°C
1mm
29°C
0mm
30°C
0mm
31°C
0mm
30°C
1mm
28°C
7mm
24°C
29mm
20°C
50mm
Assouan 24°C
0mm
26°C
0mm
30°C
0mm
36°C
0mm
40°C
1mm
42°C
0mm
42°C
0mm
42°C
0mm
40°C
0mm
36°C
0mm
31°C
0mm
25°C
0mm
Caire 19°C
5mm
21°C
3mm
24°C
3mm
28°C
1mm
32°C
0mm
35°C
0mm
34°C
0mm
34°C
0mm
32°C
0mm
30°C
0mm
25°C
3mm
21°C
4mm
Dahchour 20°C
3mm
21°C
2mm
25°C
2mm
29°C
1mm
33°C
0mm
36°C
0mm
36°C
0mm
36°C
0mm
33°C
0mm
31°C
0mm
26°C
2mm
21°C
4mm
Gizeh 19°C
4mm
21°C
3mm
24°C
2mm
28°C
1mm
32°C
0mm
35°C
0mm
35°C
0mm
35°C
0mm
33°C
0mm
30°C
0mm
26°C
2mm
21°C
4mm
Louxor 23°C
0mm
25°C
0mm
29°C
0mm
35°C
0mm
39°C
0mm
41°C
0mm
41°C
0mm
41°C
0mm
38°C
0mm
35°C
0mm
30°C
0mm
25°C
0mm

Guide mois par mois pour voyager en Egypte

JAN - MAR
Visiter l'Egypte en janvier - mars

Les mois de janvier à mars sont généralement ensoleillés et chauds, avec des pluies occasionnelles. C'est pendant la haute saison des voyages, car les températures sont plus fraîches et plus confortables que pendant les mois d'été, ce qui signifie que les hôtels, les croisières et les sites peuvent être très occupés. en particulier autour de la période du nouvel an.

Événements & Fêtes
Le West Bank Marathon (fin janvier ou début février) : Ce marathon de 22 kilomètres se déroule sur les rives du Nil.

AVR - MAI
Visiter l'Egypte en avril-mai

Le temps se réchauffe mais reste agréable en avril et mai, ce qui en fait une période de visite très populaire. Le vent de Khamsin, une tempête de sable mineure mais extrêmement chaude, balaie l'Égypte pendant quelques jours à un moment donné en avril et en mai, mais ne provoque généralement pas de perturbation majeure. Pâques est l'une des périodes les plus chargées pour voyager en Égypte, et les prix augmentent en conséquence.

Événements & Fêtes
Sham al Nessim (avril) : Fête copte d'origine pharaonique qui célèbre l'arrivée du printemps. Ceci a lieu le lundi de Pâques selon le calendrier copte et est célébré avec des pique-niques dans les parcs et sur les berges des rivières à travers le pays.

JUIN
Partir en Egypte en juin

Juin est le début de la canicule de l'été, mais les températures ne sont pas encore à leur apogée. Cela peut donc être un bon moment pour visiter si la chaleur ne vous dérange pas car les prix sont beaucoup plus bas qu'ils ne le sont pendant les mois les plus doux de l'année.

JUIL - AOÛT
Visiter l'Egypte en juillet - août

C'est le pic de l'été et les températures sont très élevées. Cependant, si votre hôtel dispose de la climatisation et d'une piscine, ou si vous souhaitez simplement vous détendre lors d'une croisière sur le Nil, cela peut être le moment idéal pour visiter. Beaucoup moins de personnes voyagent en Égypte pendant les mois d'été, ce qui signifie que vous pouvez échapper à la foule sur la plupart des sites touristiques et profiter au maximum de fantastiques opportunités photographiques.

SEP
Partir en Egypte en septembre

Le temps en septembre est assez similaire à celui de juin ; les températures sont encore élevées mais les brises marines rendent la chaleur plus supportable et les prix sont généralement plus bas qu'entre octobre et mai. Cela peut être le meilleur moment pour visiter des endroits comme la mer Rouge, car vous échapperez aux vacances scolaires et aux foules de la haute saison automne/hiver.

OCT - DÉC
Visiter l'Egypte en octobre - décembre

Le temps est beaucoup plus frais pendant les mois d'hiver, bien qu'il soit encore chaud, ce qui en fait un moment idéal pour visiter confortablement les sites culturels d'Égypte. Cependant, c'est aussi la période la plus occupée de l'année pour l'Égypte. À Noël et au Nouvel An, les hôtels et les croisières augmentent considérablement leurs tarifs et les chambres/cabines sont réservées longtemps à l'avance. Il est donc conseillé de planifier votre voyage à l'avance.

+2 02 337 789 71 info@ladyegypt.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Birth Date*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Already a member?

Login
+2 02 337 789 71 info@ladyegypt.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Birth Date*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Already a member?

Login

Best Time To Visit

The best time to visit Egypt is between October and April, when temperatures are cooler, but still pleasantly warm across the country. This makes exploring the busy streets of Cairo, visiting the Pyramids in the desert, and exploring ancient Pharaonic tombs more comfortable and enjoyable.

The summer season (May to September) is hot, although the high temperatures are alleviated by very dry air, air conditioning, far fewer visitors and lower prices. This means summer is still a viable season for your trip. There also tends to be a bit of a breeze on the Nile, making a river cruise a good choice during this period.

My favourite time to visit Egypt is February and March, when the country makes a good break from the cold winter weather at home. You can be guaranteed blue skies and sunny weather in the south of the country, where there is also the highest concentration of Ancient Egyptian sites to visit.

Sally
Destination Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Alexandria 18°C
49mm
19°C
28mm
21°C
11mm
24°C
4mm
27°C
1mm
29°C
0mm
30°C
0mm
31°C
0mm
30°C
1mm
28°C
7mm
24°C
29mm
20°C
50mm
Aswan 24°C
0mm
26°C
0mm
30°C
0mm
36°C
0mm
40°C
1mm
42°C
0mm
42°C
0mm
42°C
0mm
40°C
0mm
36°C
0mm
31°C
0mm
25°C
0mm
Cairo 19°C
5mm
21°C
3mm
24°C
3mm
28°C
1mm
32°C
0mm
35°C
0mm
34°C
0mm
34°C
0mm
32°C
0mm
30°C
0mm
25°C
3mm
21°C
4mm
Dahshur 20°C
3mm
21°C
2mm
25°C
2mm
29°C
1mm
33°C
0mm
36°C
0mm
36°C
0mm
36°C
0mm
33°C
0mm
31°C
0mm
26°C
2mm
21°C
4mm
Giza 19°C
4mm
21°C
3mm
24°C
2mm
28°C
1mm
32°C
0mm
35°C
0mm
35°C
0mm
35°C
0mm
33°C
0mm
30°C
0mm
26°C
2mm
21°C
4mm
Luxor 23°C
0mm
25°C
0mm
29°C
0mm
35°C
0mm
39°C
0mm
41°C
0mm
41°C
0mm
41°C
0mm
38°C
0mm
35°C
0mm
30°C
0mm
25°C
0mm

Month-by-month guide to travelling in Egypt

JAN - MAR
Visiting Egypt in January - March

January through to March is usually sunny and warm, with occasional rain. This is within the peak travelling season as temperatures are cooler and more comfortable than in the summer months, which means that hotels, cruises and sites can get very busy; particularly around the new year period.

Events & Festivals
The West Bank Marathon (late January or early February): This 22 kilometre marathon is held on the banks of the Nile.

APR - MAY
Visiting Egypt in April - May

The weather gets warmer but is still pleasant during April and May, making this a very popular time to visit. The Khamsin Wind, a minor but extremely hot sandstorm, sweeps across Egypt for a few days at some point during April and May, but does not usually cause any major disruption. Easter is one of the busiest times to travel in Egypt, and prices rise accordingly.

Events & Festivals
Sham al Nessim (April): A Coptic festival of Pharaonic origin which celebrates the coming of spring. This is held on Easter Monday according to the Coptic calendar, and is celebrated with picnics in parks and on riverbanks throughout the country.

JUN
Visiting Egypt in June

June is the start of the scorching heat of the summer, but temperatures are not yet at their peak. This can therefore be a great time to visit if you don’t mind the heat as prices are much lower than they are during the milder months of the year.

JUL - AUG
Visiting Egypt in July - August

This is the peak of the summer and temperatures are very high. However, if your hotel has air conditioning and a swimming pool, or if you simply want to relax on a Nile cruise, this can be a great time to visit. Far fewer people travel to Egypt during the summer months, which means that you can escape the crowds at most tourist sites and make the most of some fantastic photographic opportunities.

SEP
Visiting Egypt in September

The weather in September is quite similar to that in June; temperatures are still high but sea breezes make the heat more bearable and prices are usually lower than they are between October and May. This can be the best time to visit places such as the Red Sea as you’ll escape both school holidays and the crowds of the autumn/winter peak season.

OCT - DEC
Visiting Egypt in October - December

The weather is much cooler during the winter months, though still warm, making it an ideal time to visit the cultural sites of Egypt in comfort. However, this is also the busiest time of year for Egypt. Over Christmas and New Year, hotels and cruises raise their rates significantly and rooms/cabins get booked far in advance, so it is advisable to plan your trip early.

Cairo City Break

From$460

Min People: 2

0

Test Package

From$1,000$900
gggggggggg
0

Cairo City Break N

From$460

Min People: 2

0

Admirable Cairo and Dahabiya

From$2,680

Min People: 2

0

Siwa Adventure

From$1,250

Min People: 2

0
Shanta Gold - Safari

Tanzania

From$1,858
0